Dreaming Kitty's Introduction

Dreaming Kitty

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello! My name is Stella, I'm a 24 year old lady, and I think I could be appropriately classified as a cat lover. I'm in a stage right now where there are big changes going on in my life. I just got a new job that pays really well, I graduated college not too long ago, and now I'm starting to look at what I need to do in order to get my first apartment. I'm not quite there yet, but it never hurts to dream and imagine what my future could look like.

One of the things that I'm looking at pursuing in my future is getting a cat or two. I've loved cats ever since I was a really little girl and would go on websites about them and read books about them all the time. There was no denying it; I was crazy about cats. As I got older, I seemed to forget a lot about what I used to like and want when I was younger, but steadily I seem to be remembering all of it again.

Originally, I thought having a cat would be out of the question. I was ambitious in my plans for the future and really wanted to get married and have kids. The thought of having a pet was out of the question, in my mind. How could I ever possibly afford it with kids in the house? But, alas, I've yet to meet anyone whom I have even considered dating, let alone marrying. This threw a wrench in my original plan for the future. If I wasn't going to have the role of being a wife and mother, what was my life even supposed to look like? That's when I decided I needed to take some time to rediscover who I am as a person on my own. I needed to remember my own worth and purpose, even if a man does not factor into that equation. That's what has led to me remembering the things I used to love as a child.