All The Cars You've Loved - And Hated - Before - And Now

doomsdave

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
In my time, I've had a bunch of cars. I've been driving for more than 40 years, and I'm still at it, and plan not to stop till they drag me from behind the wheel, or I'm brave enough to hang up my spurs.

I've had some I liked, some I've hated.

My favorite is my present Lexus LS 430 sedan. Very nice, very comfy, good on gas, roomy without being a monster.

What about you? Tell about the cars you've loved - and hated - before?

betsygee

Just what part of meow don't you understand.
Staff Member
Purraise
I've driven several different kinds of cars. The one I have now is my favorite, a Mini Cooper Countryman. It's small, but has enough room in back to carry things--like big bags of kitty litter, you know, the important stuff! :lol: It's easy to drive, comfortable, and cute. :)

It's my second Mini--I had a two door stick shift Mini for 10 years. I was getting tired of the manual shift and then broke my shoulder and couldn't drive a stick shift, so now I have the automatic.

My least favorite car was a Honda Insight. I got it when hybrids first came out. I was commuting to another city for college classes and loved the gas savings but, boy, what a bucket of bolts that thing was. It sat very close to the ground, so the freeway noise was awful, and it sure didn't feel safe. I always said I felt like I was driving around in a tinfoil gum wrapper. :lol2:

di and bob

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise