The Official TCS Babbling Games - Contest Now Open!

goldeye

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise

Only time I was ever good at being tidy and keeping my hime clean was right before my finals!  Housework was suddenly very important and got done ALL the time.  I was an expert at diversion.  I did see your post about moving and then what your sister had said:  you know what you can manage, and mostly we find ways to work some how if we need to.  Remember that your sister will have been saying what she did both out of her care and concern for you and also perhaps a tinge of not wanting you to more a little further away from her....  Worry wastes energy and doesn't solve anything  (I am an expert at it, I should know).  
Yea i dont really go out myself except school and back i only get fast food sometimes but i think i ate it more than i should have this month. im thinking my first 2 months in my new place is gonna be the hardest according to the math but i should be more relaxed afterwards. and since i am gonna be closer to school it should reduce my gas costs a bit. also gotta learn proper food storage i think i freeze too much at a time so when i defrost it i have to cook it or lose it. Also if the little rascal stays healthy, her monthly food and litter bill will definitely be manageable.

Last edited:

jtbo

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
My food costs me around 140$ each month and that is cheapest I can go, also not very healthy and it is all the same food every day, it is just something I can get down and that keeps me alive.

To eat properly (healthy with veggies and all that) it would cost over 400$ in a month and that is still if one makes everything by himself/herself and no snacks. In big cities it would be lot cheaper of course.

That is of course how it is here in Finland and rural section of country, I have no idea how that compares to your price level as every country has different costs.