Question Of The Day - Tuesday, July 2

cassiopea

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Hello Everyone! Happy first Tuesday of July!

And happy Canada Day and Fourth of July week :redheartpump: Or Happy Canafourth Day! Or Fournada Day?

Totally works. I'm a genius. cough.

What is something you’re happy you’ll never have to do again?

Take math classes and my driving test :clap: I hated math in HS, and was never good at it, so when I graduated and went off to Uni I was pretty thrilled that there was no longer any mandatory math and can enjoy any classes I desire. It has been years since of course but I still remember the joy and freedom of it all.

Then getting my driving license - where I live there are levels. Two learning levels of G1, G2 and then final G, with written tests and driving tests. With of course varying time requirements (6-12 months) fees and passenger/driving rules inbetween until you get your full on G.

Anyhoo I remember being so incredibly nervous as a teen before each driving test during the whole process :nervous: I managed just fine in the end but still! Huge relief to get all that long process done with.

Ah, the usual Rite of Passages of youth.

MoochNNoodles

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
I can agree with high school/math tests. I've had literal nightmares where for some reason I had to go back to school. It wasn't even my high school (which wasn't a terrible place or anything). I just remember feeling devastated because I had to be away from DH and my kids and around noisy crowds of teenagers being told what to do all the time. :lol: The funny thing is; since we are homeschooling it's forcing me to brush up on math I haven't used in years. :crazy: