Question Of The Day - Thursday 27 June

GemsGem

Mentor
Staff Member
Mentor
Purraise
Hi everyone :wave3:

Can you speak any other languages apart from English ? :)

Nope I can’t. I did learn German for a couple of years at school. But, I can only remember a few words now :rolleyes2:

Graceful-Lily

Extraterrestrial Being
Top Cat
Purraise
Spanish and some French. Not fluently though. It's hard for me to practise on my own.

Mi gran abuelo was Cuban and French is just the standard language in Canada that people speak regularly.

I tried to learn Hebrew because I have Israeli ancestory but it's very difficult (for me anyway). Also, Irish.

VinceL

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
I took 5 years of French from 8th grade through 12th grade. I considered myself fluent by the time I graduated (I used to dream in French).

I don't get many opportunities to speak French. We've been to France a couple of times in the past 10 years, and I was able to get by.

Willowy

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I understand most Spanish (can't really speak it though) and if I were lost In Japan I could probably muddle through with the very limited words I remember. But, no, not in any meaningful capacity.

Lari

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I'm proficient in French - having taken it starting in 7th grade and majoring in college, and were I immersed again I'd be fine after a few weeks, but I'm not fluent like a native speaker.

I'm okay in Spanish, though I tend to say everything in the present tense. Not as strong as French.

Elphaba09

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise