My Foster Cat Is Pregnant

jasminstanley88

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hello everyone this is my first time here and first time ever having a cat she was a stray I found wondering my street for a couple months(she's very sweet and lovable) I finally took her into my home about 3-4 days ago when I noticed she was pregnant well I'm pretty sure she is anyway...I just have a few questions and any advice or opinion would be greatly appreciated...since I've brought her in she's been very relaxed and comfortable with her new surrounding but my concerns with her are her moods and the way she acts from time to time...the most recent concern I have is normally she let's me rub her belly she'll lay on her stomach I'll pet her and she'll roll over to let me rub her but a few times now when she's rolled over to let me rub her belly she's hissed and actually nipped at me is that normal? Is it hurting her cause she may be in pain? Also she's been wagging her tail A LOT especially when you rub her sides is there any reason why her tail activity has picked up? She also has been laying on a certain spot on the floor by my bed could that be a sign of nesting even tho I have a box with blankets out for her? I don't know how far along she is but I'm assuming she's close to delivering I've seen and felt the babies move and she does have milk coming out of her nipples but I don't know if it's possibly a false pregnancy I unfortunately don't have the funds to take her to a vet so please anything for me as far as advice or opinions go would be greatly appreciated :-)

Sarthur2

Cat lady extraordinaire
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise