meawing until she is held by someone

jeff1

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
my baby kitten Jeff, is like a spoiled brat xD he doesn't like being left alone. but when I put him in his box, he starts to meow until you hold him or get him out of the box. he falls asleep when he is gone eating. He does seem to bite or suck onto skin and clothes, maybe nursing in his thoughts. 

I am new to all this, but i am doing my best to help him grow and survive. Thnks in advance :)

shadowsrescue

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Can you tell us how old the kitten is and where he came from?

Has he been the vet for a complete check up?

Welcome to the worlds of cats.  Young kittens are needy.  They are like having a baby.  They take time and effort.  Please refrain from calling him a spoiled brat.  He is a young kitten and looking for love and looking for guidance from you.  He is not acting a certain way to upset you or to be a brat. 

I hope you will provide some more information so we can help you out.

NewYork1303

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Information on his age would really help. If he is still pretty young he could be missing being around his mom and litter mates and wanting comfort because of that or he could be feeling too cold and want warmth?

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

jeff1

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
I was only kidding when I said spoiled brat xD I love him like he's my son :D he's so cute <3 if it makes you guys feel better, "spoiled kid" :3 

Well, he's from a cat breeder near my home, he's about 25 days old and really like to be held or taken care of :) just like being around mommy. I made him a worm shirt, but he takes it off as he walks more. He's shivering a lot, that's why i put worm clothes pieces and made him that one. I am taking him to the vet tomorrow, to see how things will go and get him his special cat milk. 

Thanks so much for replying :) 

NewYork1303

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise