Magazine Subscriptions?

MoochNNoodles

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
My poor poor DH...I have been on a magazine buying binge the past month or so. I think I've brought home probably a dozen of them! If not more!

I want to pick a few to subscribe to; but I'm still deciding what ones. So that got me thinking; what ones do you subscribe to?

Most of the ones I picked up were either home stuff, family or food oriented. Or a combination of those things. I used to subscribe to Reader's Digest but I gave that up a year or 2 ago. Same with Cat Fancy. I was just too busy; but now I'm enjoying them because it's easier to read an article here and there than to sit down and get engrossed in a novel. My Mom got me a subscription to Taste of Home for Christmas; so that's my only one I have coming regularly so far.

nerdrock

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
I have a subscription to Modern Dog, I like it because it has different types of articles than the normal dog magazines, also great product reviews and good pictures. If there is/was a cat equivalent, I'd probably read it... but I haven't looked. It comes out 10 times a year (I think), it's pretty much monthly except for summer, I think. The subscription is pretty cheap too.

I used to have a subscription to Popular Science, I loved that magazine but I just didn't have time to read it and it was a bit more than the Modern Dog one. I still buy it occasionally though.

sarahp

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
My DH has a Wired magazine subscription, and I currently get Cook's Illustrated which I think I'll renew. We also get Sunset magazine through AAA, which isn't something we specifically buy, but enjoy reading.

mrblanche

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Dottie used to get Taste of Home, but dropped it when Reader's Digest took it over. We're still getting Country and Country Extra.

Street Rodder.
Car Craft.
Cat Fancy.
Texas Highways.
Guitar Player.