Kitten Pooping On Bed...

Percysdad

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi all,

Another quick question, newbie here. My boyfriend and I have a new kitten. He’s 10 weeks old and adorable. We love him. He’s litter trained and generally always uses the litter trays we have for him. We had one litter tray originally, but we now have two. We have a two-bedroom apartment and he sleeps in our ensuite bathroom and has access to our bedroom during the day, and we also open up the rest of the apartment to him under supervision when we're around. He had a little accident (pee) on our bed about two weeks or so ago, which we didn't properly clean using the correct products and so he repeated it, but has otherwise been fine. We've since taken steps and removed the soiled mattress and soaked the sheets in enzymatic cleaner.

Since we've had him, there's been someone almost consistently around. We had a few days where we both had to work, but for the rest of it, we took time off to be with him and my boyfriend's sister also stayed with us for a week so she could be with him while we were at work. The time has come, however, for us to go back to work full-time and today was our first full day back at work away from him with what we would describe as our normal routine.