Incision Thread Poking Out

Noelle396

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello! My cat was spayed 9 days ago and I just noticed tiny bits of thread poking out her incision. It is my first time to have my cat spayed so I'm quite unsure what's happening. Is this normal or part of the healing process? I didn't see this thread the last time I checked her belly. I don't want to overthink but I'm somehow worried that her wound might open up or infected because she's an active cat. I never let her go outdoors but she likes to move around the house. She has a big appetite too which led her to be get excited (running, jumping) everytime it's feeding time.

Her vet is on maternity leave, that's why I can't contact or visit her clinic because it's close. The bluish/brownish stains around the wound are from the antiseptic sprays.

Anyway, I would like to know your insights about her wound to have a peace of mind. Thank you so much.

Attachments

cat nap

stand with ukraine
Top Cat
Purraise
Hello! My cat was spayed 9 days ago and I just noticed tiny bits of thread poking out her incision. It is my first time to have my cat spayed so I'm quite unsure what's happening. Is this normal or part of the healing process? I didn't see this thread the last time I checked her belly. I don't want to overthink but I'm somehow worried that her wound might open up or infected because she's an active cat. I never let her go outdoors but she likes to move around the house. She has a big appetite too which led her to be get excited (running, jumping) everytime it's feeding time.

Her vet is on maternity leave, that's why I can't contact or visit her clinic because it's close. The bluish/brownish stains around the wound are from the antiseptic sprays.

Anyway, I would like to know your insights about her wound to have a peace of mind. Thank you so much.
Wow, your Vet did an amazing job. :thumbsup: