Help with pregnant kitty

krisrath11

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
Hi, I'm new to this I saved a pregnant inside cat from becoming a barn cat and need some help. I have NEVER had a cat who wasn't fixed so I need all the help I can get. First of all I want to deworm her so she can be around the rest of my animals (last stray I took in cost me around $400 for vet bills on him and the other furries). Taking her to vetco to get the combo test done, and already put revolution on her. Poor kitty is very small and skinny with a HUGE belly. The ppl who had her claimed they vetted her bit I don't trust them and my 4 fur babies don't need anymore complications. What type of over the counter tapeworm med can i give her? And what do I do for her? She's going to have the babies in the next two weeks I'm sure (from what I've read) if not sooner.

So I saved a pregnant cat from being a barn cat. The people u got her from claimed to have taken her to the vet previously however I do not trust the person who brought me a very skinny huge bellied cat in a very small cardboard box with 4 holes cut in the side (thank God I brought my pet taxi). I want/need to deworm her, so I need to find an over the counter tapeworm med (already found one for the others). I put revolution on her as soon as she got home bcz u could tell she had fleas. I'm taking her to vetco to get the combo test as soon as they r here next.

For everyone wondering she will be spayed as soon as she can be, and the kittens before leaving as I found a place that does it really really cheap. I also had a home lined out for her before I took her, she just has to have babies first and they be old enough to go.