What breed is my fur baby?help please!

sivyaleah

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
What a handsome boy you have!  Shadow is a perfect name, with his dusty gray coat. I love those lighter gray patches on the sides of his face. Makes him look distinguished.

Most likely he's a domestic long hair, but he does have a slight Persian look to him, particularly around his muzzle.  His eyes are shaped like theirs also - round as opposed to almond shaped.  I'm no expert on Persians but more of the old type, not those with heavily pushed in faces.

FYI, his personality could change a lot as he gets used to living with you.  When we adopted our Tortie, she was a rescue and needed time to acclimate.  She came to us very shy and reluctant to socialize but, after a month she began to come out of her shell.  It took a long time for her to show her true self but now, 3 years later she is a very social, fun and loving kitty.  She doesn't run off when new people come to the house, no noise fazes her and she actively solicits affection from us.  

As long as you give him the space he needs right now, I bet he'll start showing his less anxious personality shortly.  

One last thing is his coat looks a bit dull.  This is probably from poor nutrition. I bet he'll wind up with a beautifully glossy and dense coat after a few months of good food.  Can't wait to see more photos as time goes by and look forward to your being able to tell us about how he's come out of his shell!

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

lortiz100

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I am so happy with your comment,I really hope he can be happy in my house! I love him! I give him science diet food because the vet told me it was the best food around.