What Are The Chances Of Getting A Good Used Car?

terestrife

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
note: the title is pretty much my question, my post is just me venting my frustrations. lol

For anyone that doesnt know me, i recently started working for the first time. I dont have a car anymore, my old car finally gave up on me. After years of it breaking down, and needing expensive repairs... i sold it for $500 :mad::argh::argh:thats how bad it was.

dont get me wrong, i was grateful i had any car at all. my frustration stems from needing to use loved ones cars, and not having my own.

i am very new at my job. so my fear in getting a new car is losing my job. but im scared to get a used car and have it break down constantly.

my brother is a mechanic, and says he will help me out. but when we ask him for help he gets upset, and complains. lol

i dont know what the best thing to do is. i have good enough credit that i could get a good car without a down payment. but my hope is to move out of my brothers house this year. having a car bill on my head every month will put more on my plate. im making $13 an hour.

im just having a bad day. im living in a house where i have to put up with my brother complaining about my cats all the time. Hes so childish that if one of my cats goes to his side of the house he grabs something and makes noises to scare them away. Yesterday he got a foam toy and was tapping my cats legs to scare her away. he didnt hurt her. but it frustrates me.

im grateful for my brother, he lets me stay here without paying rent and has helped me out.

but at the same time he does things that makes me feel unwelcome here. he put a door in the middle of the house, and keeps his dog on the side that i live. he doesnt want his own smelly dog on his side of the house. I love Tommy, but the point im making is how what i want doesnt matter. now that my mom is gone (the original owner of this house) my voice doesnt matter here.