Wednesday's Question of the Day: wearing makeup

swampwitch

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Do you wear makeup every day?

It's funny but growing up in Texas I got used to wearing makeup all the time. I don't think many Texas women will even run to the store for an item without at least some makeup on their faces.

Things seem a lot more relaxed around here, my sister in Seattle said women there don't wear much makeup, either. These days, unless I'm dressing up (or meeting someone I know) I don't wear much if any makeup at all. I'm thinking strangers don't really care. 

Last edited:

peaches08

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I used to wear makeup everyday. When I worked in a lab around a lot of chemicals, I stopped (I was told that formalin and makeup is a bad idea). I wear it a few times a month now; I've gotten pretty lazy.

Willowy

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Never. I have some sensory issues, which means that when I wear makeup I can feel every single molecule TOUCHING ME :lol3:. And I can only stand that for a short time. I used to wear makeup for special occasions but now I've decided that, simply put, I am a person who does not wear makeup.

jcat

Mo(w)gli's can opener
Veteran
Purraise
I wear it to work or for social occasions, but generally not around the house.Every cat (and dog) we've had (has) quickly made the association between "Mommy's putting on makeup!" and "Mommy's going out and leaving me!" :lol3:

Draco

NOT Malfoy!
Veteran
Purraise
I only wear eyeliner (since I look ill without them!). If I am out on an occasion or date, I'll spruce up more with foundation, blush, eyeshadow and liner. I have a hard time with mascara, so rarely ever wear that.

MoochNNoodles

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise