Two decades, I was blessed

Eltoro

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
On May 2 I lost my cat, Snewguy. I adopted her in 2003 from a local rescue when she was around 1 year old. She was a very gentle soul, never seen her get angry or upset and super affectionate. My other Cat, Max passed in 2018 (17) and while they got along, they we not best buds. Snewguy really seemed to like having my undivided attention of being the only cat in the house then, so i never thought of getting another cat. She would greet me at the door every time coming home from work .It felt so strange the day of, coming home and she was not there. Being a newbie here, I have taken to reading many of the threads within "Crossing the Bridge". There is plenty of incredible writing here and just reading some of the stories is therapy for a grieving pet owners. I am OK now, I fully realize i was extremely fortunate, lucky and blessed to have had such a loving pet companion for twenty years. Many of the sad stories I have read here with younger lives being ended too soon drives this home with me.