Toilet snob kitty?

kirstotaylo

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hehe! So I'm wondering if you can help me...i have an almost 9 week old kitty called bailey. I was wondering how long it can take to completely litter train?

He ALWAYS poops in the litter box now, never out of the box.i see evidence that he is sometimes peeing in the box...however he will still now and again try to pee on the carpet. Now i know this is normal for a kitty in training, im just wondering if its normal to do a bit of both...in AND out of the tray. When he crouches i do as advised on many of these forums and place him in the tray to show him where to go next time. I expect him to have accidents hes so young, just wondering why its sometimes in the right place and sometimes not. Lol!

Will he eventually just lay off the carpet if i keep at it? Is it possible he may want a different tray to pee away from his poop? I am very new to this so im just wondering if there is anything else i shoud be doing? Im also trying as much as possible to pop him in the tray after meals and a big nap (as he normally naps on me anyway its hard to miss) :) thanks for your advice in advance xx

lamiatron

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
Hehe! So I'm wondering if you can help me...i have an almost 9 week old kitty called bailey. I was wondering how long it can take to completely litter train?

He ALWAYS poops in the litter box now, never out of the box.i see evidence that he is sometimes peeing in the box...however he will still now and again try to pee on the carpet. Now i know this is normal for a kitty in training, im just wondering if its normal to do a bit of both...in AND out of the tray. When he crouches i do as advised on many of these forums and place him in the tray to show him where to go next time. I expect him to have accidents hes so young, just wondering why its sometimes in the right place and sometimes not. Lol!