Terramycin Vs Veterycin

mummified

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Looking to treat eye infection in a kitten:
as cost/distance is a factor, the closest place I could find terramycin is nearly an hour away. Veterycin is available at a nearby petstore.

I have used terramycin in the past with good results but am curious if anyone has used veterycin to cure an eye infection?

Before anyone asks, because folks always do, I do not take my foster former-ferals to vets unless they are in dire need. I am funded entirely by my own money and local vets do not offer their services for free. Terramycin is purchasable without a prescription and I have treated eye infections numerous times before with it, cost/ease of access is what brought me here. :] I usually feed/care for about 5 litters in a year.

Furballsmom

Cat Devotee
Veteran
Purraise
Wow, you're incredible!
I have no experience but maybe lalagimp lalagimp 1 bruce 1 1 bruce 1 have a moment and can give you their thoughts?
Oh, by the way in case you're not already familiar, 1-800-petmeds can be a good source as is drsfosterandsmith.

Last edited:

Stinky15

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
Looking to treat eye infection in a kitten:
as cost/distance is a factor, the closest place I could find terramycin is nearly an hour away. Veterycin is available at a nearby petstore.

I have used terramycin in the past with good results but am curious if anyone has used veterycin to cure an eye infection?

Before anyone asks, because folks always do, I do not take my foster former-ferals to vets unless they are in dire need. I am funded entirely by my own money and local vets do not offer their services for free. Terramycin is purchasable without a prescription and I have treated eye infections numerous times before with it, cost/ease of access is what brought me here. :] I usually feed/care for about 5 litters in a year.
If you have a tractor supply nearby they carry it
Pfizer Terramycin Opthalmic Ointment, 1/8 oz. at Tractor Supply Co.