Tell Me Correct Color/breed Descriptions Of My Cats (pic Heavy)

Kelise

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
One of my cats is a regular black DSH, so I'm not posting pics of him.

Here is my female cat, Brook. My guess is a bicolor brown ticked tabby DSH. I plucked out of a box of 20 other kittens from stray mothers, so I'm guessing she doesn't have any special breeding.

And here one of my male cats, Tank. I'm posting a lot of pics of him because his true coloring is hard to catch on camera. I got him from a rescue who found him outside, unneutered in coyote territory. I have to assume he has at least some Siamese in him. Not only does he look it, but he has a different sounding meow than other cats. It's not quite the meow of a pure Siamese, but it's definitely different from other cats. I can get a video if anyone things it would help.

He was listed as a lilac point Siamese, but that doesn't seem right to me. I'm no expert by any means, but both his points and body color seem too dark to be a true lilac point. He also has clear phantom tabby markings. Stripes on his legs, tail, head, and neck, and spots on his flank.

This one you can see the phantom spots on his flank:

Facial profile:

abyeb

Charlie's Purrson
Veteran
Purraise
I would describe your beautiful Brook as a brown ticked tabby and white Domestic Shorthair. Your handsome Tank appears to be a blue point broken mackeral tabby in coloring. Breed-wise, yes, probably some Siamese in him. I’m thinking maybe some Burmese in the mix as well, which could give him that flatter facial profile than a Siamese, as well as more darkening on his back.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Kelise

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
Thanks! That makes perfect sense.

gitabooks

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise