Starting My Feline Journey

CatnoobAki

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello everyone! My name is Amy and I'm a vet assistant and hoping to study vet technician soon. Ever since i was young i was always a dog person, owning like 5 dogs in the span of my life so far and currently loving my two mixed breed babies. But while studying feline health and having the honor of helping to save many kitties lives, i yearn to have my own fur ball to love ;^; I'm hoping i can find some answers and help here!

Health
There is an issue, I'm mildly allergic to cats (and to my own dogs to an extent), its nothing a few meds cant fix but i would like to take a chance to see if i can find a hypoallergenic cat to adopt. I know its a bit too picky for adoption so if it has to be bought then ill do my research into trusted breeders. I'm not too active; my hobbies are gaming and art, but if i need to take my cat for walks and maybe even going to cat parks then i would love that! (maybe even to the beach or a pool~)

Availability
I have a full-time job at a call center with Mondays and Tuesdays free. Ill be moving out to an apartment with my fiance soon (he has taken care of cats before) and he is an uber driver. My dogs will be staying at my childhood home in care of my mom. We don't know how spacious our apartment will be, but aside from our gaming consoles and computers, there's not much else that could take up loads of space.

Attention/Affection
Coming from being raised with dogs, i tend to be very affectionate towards animals and i always love giving them attention. I love vocal pets and hyper ones too! The more playful the better! I also do have some bouts of neediness when I'm feeling down so i would always go to hug my pets and pet them to help cheer me up. Having studied many years of animal health, I'm always attentive to their needs as well, food, water, exercise, hygiene, taking them to a vet, etc.