Should I attempt reintroduction?

Allajoke

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello,
I'm currently stuck in the classic, older cat not liking the new kitten conundrum, though I feel like my situation is somehow messier than what I usually see in "How to Introduce Your Cats" articles.
I had two pets at home before we adopted our new kitten, Sage our 13-year-old cat, and Trooper our 12-year-old lab-mix. I have been fostering neonate and medical kittens for a few years now, especially since I work at an animal shelter, so kittens were never a rarity in our home. Sage was never a fan of our fosters, but was never aggressive towards them, as long as they didn't bother her she was content with her having the upstairs (and my bedroom) while the kittens stayed downstairs.
Now when Minou first came into the shelter I was instantly smitten and volunteered to foster her. She was going to be a long-hauler as she had an injury that rendered her left arm limp, and it would take a few months of physical therapy and acupuncture before she could be on the adoption floor. Needless to say, over the following months my family fell in love with her and she fit in perfectly so we decided to keep her.
There were a few occasions while fostering Minou when she escaped her confines and came into contact with Sage, which resulted in hissing, growling, and swatting from Sage. Minou didn't seem to understand cat etiquette and would try to chase/follow her until I was able to grab her. She just seemed genuinely curious about Sage but didn't understand boundaries.
Once the adoption was official, we started the whole introduction process to mixed results...