Runny eyes and diarrhea?

mitsismoke

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi. I adopted two kittens (now almost 6 months old - 4 when I got them). When they first got here, they were having loose stool / diarrhea which their vet told me was due to the pain medication post-neuter. I took them to the vet about 2 weeks in to make sure it wasn’t a parasite - they tested negative on the fecal test and were given probiotics. They did both, however, have ear infections. Theo’s wasn’t too bad, but Ollie had a lot of build-up in his ear.
I gave them both the drops and upon re-check, only Ollie had a bit left. They told me to only give him the drops for a while longer. I ran out of the drops soon after but have been looking in his ears and they seem improved, also don’t smell anymore. I meant to bring him back again but I’m a college student and the rates for a simple appointment are ridiculous.
Now, Ollie is still having soft stool (though it’s hard to monitor) and I noticed tonight that his eyes have some discharge. It’s clear and was like a string under his eye, but overall his eyes don’t look very watery to me. I’ve been giving them both a store-bought probiotic to help with the diarrhea and am in the process of changing their food to the sensitive royal canin kitten one. I’m a bit worried about Ollie’s eyes, though. Is this normal discharge or something that warrants another vet trip? I’m gonna take him regardless because I wanna make sure his ears have healed, but does anyone have a suggestion?

di and bob

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise