Question of the Day - Thursday December 7, 2023

MonaLyssa33

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I've been planning on having a baby in the next couple of years, so my regular obsession with baby names has only intensified. So that brings me to today's question:

What are some of your favorite names?

I have a very long list of names that I love, so I'll limit it to less than 15 and I love more girl names than boy. :lol:

My favorites:
Girls: Evangeline/Eva, Cora, Clara, Ada, Aurelia, Vera, Esther, Briar, Hadley
Boys: Thatcher, Wesley/Westley, Beckett, Atticus

neely

May the purr be with you
Veteran
Purraise
I remember thinking about baby names when I was pregnant. I felt it was important to pick a name that I liked but other children would not make fun of since being a teacher I saw this happen a lot. Although I didn't use these names, for a girl I like Victoria or Vanessa and for a boy I like Tyler or Aidan.

Mia6

Mother of one and numerous ferals
Top Cat
Purraise
Elizabeth, Polly, Barbara, Annabelle
Michael, Cristopher, James

bobkater

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I suppose, your favorite names are those you gave to your cats.
So give the baby the name of the cat you most like(d). *

* This is not an entirely serious answer. ;)

Purrfect Meow

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
Make sure whatever name you choose does not have another meaning that could result in your kid being bullied. Kids can be terribly cruel sometimes. You don't need to give them any ammunition.

Lari

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I gave my favorite girl name to my oldest daughter.

When we were thinking of boy names during my first pregnancy, I started really feeling the name Isaac, but my husband wasn't into it and it didn't end up being the boy name we chose. I also liked the name Joshua a lot for a boy. Again, my husband wasn't a fan.

Let me ruminate for a bit on girl names I like that I didn't make my husband use. :lol:

MoochNNoodles

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise