What was your favorite & least favorite subjects at school ? :read:

Here's mine -
Favorite - Science
Least fav - English

Lari

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
My favorite was always social studies - I preferred history over geography slightly but enjoyed them both. I even ended up with sociology w/ early childhood education as one of my majors (French was the other).

Least favorite was probably math, especially when I got to the harder stuff. I rushed through and did algebra and geometry in jr high and then I hit my ceiling where I just didn't get it anymore. (I have many regrets, but never doing calculus is not one).

Oddly, I usually enjoy teaching math.

(Way to turn a simple question into a novel, Lari)

kashmir64

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Favorite: Photography or Auto Mechanics
Least favorite: Anything to do with Math

Funny thing is, I can't work on any of these new cars and can't take a decent picture to save my life. AND, I worked in finance for over 20 years.

neely

May the purr be with you
Veteran
Purraise
Hands down favorite(s) were Art, English and Spanish. Least favorite definitely Math.
To this day I still love to draw with the students at school especially if they're having a rough day. You don't have to talk or ask questions when drawing, it helps them relax and is a good coping skill. Usually they choose a picture in a favorite book and ask me to draw it.

MoochNNoodles

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
My least favorite was probably gym. Only because I could doodle during math class. :lol:

My favorite was probably English; although I've never really liked the books they chose for us to read. I liked Floriculture too. And Chorus. But I'm guessing your looking more for main subject answers here. ;)

amysuen

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise