Question Of The Day. Sunday 30th of January.

Norachan

Staff Member
Purraise
First, a reminder that we're looking for someone to take over doing Sunday's QOTD. If you're interested please PM me.

:)

Today's Question: Do you collect anything? How long have you been collecting? How big is your collection?

I try not to collect things because I'm constantly trying to declutter, but I do have quite a few cacti and succulents. I figure it's not really collecting if they're living things. It's more like adopting, right?

I've been collecting for about 8 years now, my oldest cacti is still going strong. I have about 30 of them all together.

What do you collect?

NY cat man

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Aside from new aches and pains, not much. When I was younger, I had both stamp and baseball card collections, but those disappeared while I was away in the service. I had a book collection, but I gave those away. I had various railroad items, but those are gone now, too. About all I still have are Lincoln 'wheat pennies', made until the 'Memorial' pennies were introduced in 1959. I currently have around 100, dating from 1921 to 1958.

di and bob

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Plants too, though I have downsized tremendously. they get WAY too big over through years and then I donate them to banks, church lobbies, etc. The only one I have kept is a 'corn' plant that we received at my husband's brother's funeral, 42 years ago! I cut off the top and start it over once it reaches the ceiling, probably ten times now. I also have a Christmas cactus that is well over a hundred years old, my older neighbor had it and said HER mom had it. I've had it for thirty or so.