Question Of The Day. Saturday The 3rd Of February

Brian007

Furmate and Famulus
Top Cat
Purraise
I have an 'MA Social Anthropology with South Asian Studies' from the University of Edinburgh, where I went as a mature student after gaining an 'Access' certificate at a further education college, because I went to a Rudolf Steiner School, which was outwith the national curriculum and didn't do any school exams whatsoever.

I also have City & Guilds and RHS certificates in Gardening. And a number of Herbal Medicine certificates from a wide variety sources, dating back to when I was aged 14. I like doing top-up herbal medicine courses because I find it easy and so can be teacher's pet, very childish and silly, I know.

So, fairly useless overall.

:dunce:

micknsnicks2mom

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
i graduated from a business school, where i studied accounting. i went on to work as an accountant, bookkeeper, and (mainly) as an auditor. i also worked as a piercer for several years, towards the end of my working years.

Lari

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
At the time I went to college, they didn't have an education major, per se. You had to major in something else and get your certificate at the same time. They suggested sociology for those of us who liked early childhood so that's what I went with. I planned to minor in French but I got enough credits while studying abroad it became a second major.

(I've also gone back post graduation and gotten my reading teacher endorsement and esl endorsement because they were offering really steep discounts for alumni. But I don't have a masters or anything yet)

Brian007

Furmate and Famulus
Top Cat
Purraise

neely

May the purr be with you
Veteran
Purraise
neely neely , Medical Art is ace, Leonardo! I know it's not exactly medical art in a diagrammatical sense but I love Rembrandt's anatomy lesson paintings. (Warning: graphic 17th Century paintings of real autopsies.)