Question of the Day, Saturday, October 14

Winchester

In the kitchen with my cookies
Veteran
Purraise
Happy Weekend!

Evidently, I've been brushing my teeth wrong for well over 60 years. I just read an article (you know the type "You've been doing Fill-in-the-Blank all wrong!) about the right order to brush, floss, and hit the mouthwash. I've always brushed, flossed, then hit the mouthwash. Wrong. You're supposed to floss first, then brush, then wait a couple minutes to let the toothpaste doing its job, and then use mouthwash. Who knew? Even my dentist saves the flossing for last. I must admit that, on very lazy nights, when I'm simply too darn tired, I will brush only and skip the rest of the it.

In what order do you take care of your teeth? Brush, floss, mouthwash? Floss, brush, mouthwash? Brush only?

neely

May the purr be with you
Veteran
Purraise
Brush first then floss - my dentist told me to use a different kind of floss than I was using. She recommended a brand called Coco floss. I have to admit it works so much better than my old brand, Oral B. 👍

MoochNNoodles

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Floss, brush, mouthwash.

DH and I debate this often because he flosses second. According to our dentist; all that matters is you do it! FIL was in dental school when he decided he was better suited to be a Physicians Assistant; so he’s pretty knowledgeable and used that raising his kids.

Those articles have become pet peeves. According to the internet (and probably every other media outlet); you’re never doing anything right enough.:rolleyes3: It would be a lot less annoying if people around me didn’t fall for so much. (I don’t mean here; I mean family/friends/etc.)

Jem

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I floss then brush...no mouthwash. I have a waterpik that I still have to take out of the box and use...just haven't gotten around to it yet.

neely

May the purr be with you
Veteran
Purraise