Question Of The Day. Saturday 30th Of December

Norachan

Staff Member
Purraise
Good morning, last Saturday of the year.

:hyper:

What were the highlights of 2017 for you?

I had several high points. First of all I started practicing yoga much more seriously this year and was able to do some asanas that I'd never tried before. There are a lot of really beautiful poses that I can't do yet, but I was really happy about finally being able to do some of the arm balances I've been working on, as well as being able to transition from an arm balance into a headstand. I'm nowhere near as graceful as I'd like to be, but it's a start.

Another high point was going to a trekking center that specializes in Mongolian style horse riding. It was a really lovely place, high up in the mountains of Nagano. We rode some sweet little native Japanese ponies and could see the Southern and the Northern Japanese alps. We're planning to go back there in February and try horse riding in the snow.

:bliss:

The best part of 2017 was, of course, cat related. None of my cats went missing or passed away this year. (I have quite a big colony, so keeping them all is an achievement.) I helped a friend TNR a colony of cats and get them all into a private shelter where they will be able to spend the rest of their lives. I was lucky enough to be able to foster four orphaned kittens. They were just little fuzzy blobs when they first turned up, but now they are gangly 14 week old hell raisers.

They are all going to be spayed and neutered next month and have places lined up in a Cat Cafe after that.

Fuzzy Little Blobs.

NewKittens21.jpg

Teenage Hell Raisers.
NewKittens180.jpg

How about you? What made 2017 special?

Lari

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I got my very first kitty! That was definitely a highlight.

I also went to Italy (before the cat) and celebrated my one year anniversary with the bf.