Question of The Day. Saturday 20th of June.

Norachan

Staff Member
Purraise
Good Morning Happy Saturday and Sweet Summer Solstice!

🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞

What's something you're glad you will never have to do again?

I'm glad I'll never have to commute to work again. I used to have to get up ridiculously early, before 7 am some times, and get on a packed commuter train or bus to go to work. I've been working from home full time for over two years now and I'm never changing back!

I'm also glad that I'll never have to take another test or exam. My student days are well behind me.

How about you?

Roxabelle

Human slave to Sinclair the Kitten
Alpha Cat
Purraise
I’m glad I’ll never have to work for a certain someone ever again! :lol:

I’m also glad I’ll never have to go through secondary school ever again. I loved exams and learning the actual β€˜school’ aspects, but the drama, politics and popularity contests are something I’m glad I’ve left behind.

di and bob

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Also glad I never have to go to work again and have so many deadlines. Although I don't understand how I got ANYTHING done when I was working. There still aren't enough hours in the day! (though I think it's because I don't have the stamina and energy I had when I was younger!)

Xraystyle

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
I guess I'm glad I never have to ask my parents for permission to do/buy something ever again! Although to be honest, I still often ask my dad for advice on big purchases haha

Everything else (commuting, working, deadlines, even tests --language tests if I ever get back into that) I still have to do :sigh:

Jem

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
School. Grade school and high school...all of it. The clicks, drama, bullies, teachers with superiority complexes (not all of them but, there were several)...Even socializing with my friends wasn't great, because it seemed like I was always put in a different class than them.

MonaLyssa33

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise