question about city/town rat traps/baiting programs

vipers_rule

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
I'm in Ontario,Canada. Imwondering what types/names of rat poison that most cities use for their local rat baiting programs and how it really works. Couple years ago I belive one of my ferals died from rat poison. I am dealing with a very upset person and his crazy gf about the many rats in his area including his yard. The rats are eating much of the food up. There are about 4 regulars there, all fixed. My favorite girl I have been feeding for around 7 to 8 years. I made a deal with them, ill slowly move the feeding station about 500 meters down the road. The feeding station is across the street from him, no houses on the side i feed. But I want them happy and they promised me not to throw food away or bother the colony if i move the food down the road some. Im worried the rat baiting will affect my cats getting into the rat traps etc. hurting them also.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

vipers_rule

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
i was thinking of giving him a printed sheet of the program with contact numbers for the city so he can get the traps soon, but like i said i worry about the cats getting hurt. anyone know how those big black/grey box looking traps work?

Margot Lane

Kitten at heart, not a Top Cat
Top Cat
Purraise
You might try asking Raptors are the Solution (RATS) located I think in California. I’d bet they’d have intel.

Margot Lane

Kitten at heart, not a Top Cat
Top Cat
Purraise