Pregnant Sadie - Foster Cat

SAKitty

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi Everyone!

I'm new here to the forum, so first off - hello!
I've been fostering cats and kittens for a local non profit shelter for the past 6 months and this is my first time having a pregnant foster in my home.
I picked up Sadie a week ago and she was heavily pregnant then and is heavily pregnant still! She is a small 3 year old tortoiseshell cat with bright green eyes. Very pretty. We are unsure of how far along she is so I was thinking it would be fun to have a "wait and watch" (or rather "wait and read" in this case :D) thread where you can follow along with the remainder of her pregnancy and birth.
I hope this thread can eventually help others looking for what to expect as I will document everything that happens here.

**NOTE: Sadie will be spayed through the local shelter once her kittens are older.**

Sadie's current condition:
She is extremely affectionate and always wants me around. She is very very round and I noticed last week the kittens kicking around. She sleeps a lot and eats a lot. I've heard almost like gas bubbles or tummy rumbles coming from her the past two days, sometimes its really loud! She seems uncomfortable and is constantly moving from one place to the next to sleep.
Other than brushing, petting and being with her I haven't done to much since she doesn't know me that well (however she did seem to love me from the start lol). She doesn't want her bum touched, which is fine. She has longer hair at the back so I'm not able to see anything in that area. I've been thinking it'll be any day now but so far nothing!

Apple54321

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
What a lovely thing to do fostering cats in - all the best with Sadie - I will be following your story.