Pregnant kitty, not sure how far along she is!

devanmoll

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi cat lovers!

This is my first time having a pregnant kitty, so I'm not sure what to expect. My little kitty is named Indi and shes about a year and A half old. shes the runt of her litter so she is a very small cat. I'm not sure how far along she is either. I think she got pregnant in mid/late march but not sure exactly the date. I'm assuming she's about 7 or 8 weeks along but It's hard to tell because she is so small!
She is football shaped, and her nips are poking out and are pink but I haven't seen any signs of milk. I felt movement or what I thought was movement a few days ago. She was laying on her side and I put my hand on her belly and it felt like bubbles! Did I feel babies? She's still eating a good amount, she mostly snacks throughout the day and is very affectionate. Any time I leave my room and come back she rubs on my legs, wants scratches, and rubs my face.
I've made her a nesting box on my closet that she hangs out in sometimes but recently she's been exploring other areas in my room. Can anyone give me an idea of when she'll have babies? Also I'm nervous, what should I expect!?

di and bob

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
She's not very big, so expect only one or two kittens, but she definitely looks pregnant! There are lots of threads you could look at to get a better idea! Good luck!

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

devanmoll

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
That's what I'm assuming, 1 or 2 max. I ha a roommate with an equally small cat who was preg and she had 2 kittens, but one had a crinkly tail. Other than that no health issues. I've been reading other posts a bunch, it's just hard to tell how far along he is because of her size. Also, I only have felt movement on one side of her belly

red top rescue

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise