Pregnant Cat!

Florencekitty

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi all, I'm new to this cat site, my cat Florence is pregnant for the first time she is around 7-8 months and I was just wondering if you guys could give me some tips/advice and details that I should know for when they to come I can see them moving around and her nipples are enlarge and pink. Hope you can help cheers
image.jpeg image.jpeg

abyeb

Charlie's Purrson
Veteran
Purraise
Welcome! We have a ton of great articles about pregnancy in cats. I’ll attach links. :)

Pregnant Cat? What To Prepare For The Birth

How To Save Your Cat From These 16 Life-threatening Pregnancy Risks

How Do I Know When My Cat Will Give Birth?

Help! My Cat Is Having Kittens!

Post-birth Complications In Cats

Pregnancy And Delivery In Cats

I understand this is a lot of information to sort through. Please do keep us updated, and let us know if you have any specific questions, problems, or concerns.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Florencekitty

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
What do u think is my cat to young? Will she be alright?

lacy2000

Windy City Fosters
Alpha Cat
Purraise
She is very young. You may want to watch her closely during the birth and with the babies. Read up on cat birth and anything that can go wrong. Young moms don’t always know what to do. You need to make sure she cuts the umbilical cord, stimulates them to urinate and deficate, and is feeding them often. Of course everything could very possibly go smoothly, but it’s best to be prepared!

talkingpeanut

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Please keep her inside 100% of the time until her kittens have weaned. Can you keep her away from intact males?

She can be spayed when the kittens are 2 months old. Do you need help finding a low cost clinic?

StefanZ

Advisor
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise
She is very young, but in nature they become pregnant young and most manage...
So do prepare yourself as well you can, but hope for the best. :)