Possibly More Knee Surgery In The Future - Venting

posiepurrs

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
A couple of years ago I had surgery on my right knee to repair a torn meniscus. I was less than thrilled with the result since I still have some pain and swelling. The only solution was to be offered a cortisone shot - which is only temporary. I am now having issues with my other knee! It started Palm Sunday week and has gotten progressively worse. I was trying to get through the busy season at work(end of June) before going to the doctor but given how things are going, I am making the appointment tomorrow. I am on my feet 8 hours a day, moving heavy product, pulling U-boats loaded with product. I don't just play with flowers all day. I am a floral sales manager. I don't know when the injury occurred since I didn't feel it, but have been having increasing trouble since Palm Sunday week. I have trouble getting up, and walking. If the doctor pulls me out for surgery (a possibility) that is going to cause MAJOR trouble at work. We have Prom in 3 weeks, graduations and recitals following. I lost my valuable part timer since the company wouldn't give her full time employment and an increase in pay to another better job. So I am the only one left trained to do the things that are required for the celebrations. I have been telling the powers that be that they needed to have me train someone else for a very long time but have been ignored. I will feel like a slacker if this happens, but I can't take the pain any longer or the fact that when I get home from work all i can do is sit with my leg up. I need to vacuum and mop - neither of which I have done this week. I haven't even been cooking except on my days off- we eat take out or left overs other days. Just whining - sorry.

neely

May the purr be with you
Veteran
Purraise