Please name my cat!

carrie640

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
Lucy just died last week from oral cancer. It was very hard and, really, it still is. However, when asked why I am not in corner bawling my eyes out (and I was for a few days), I said that I have been grieving her since October when the entire ordeal started. I've been crying for five months over her.
sch
With that being said, my daughter (freshman in college) wanted me to pick her up from school and visit some shelters near school (maybe 45 minutes away. So, I did. I did not have any expectations and I found that I had no feelings/connections to any of the ones we saw that were available....until the last shelter. At the last shelter, we visited with a number of cats and I just did not feel a connection or anything. Not one. Then, the last cat came in. I don't know what sparked it, but I said, "She's the one". SHE IS THE ONE. And I just felt something...some connection I cannot place.

I went down and brought her home yesterday. Mandy and Patti are far from happy, but from the past experience, they bond well with other cats in time.

History: back when I brought Lucy home in 2007, I had a hard time bonding with her because I was still sad over Ashley. I couldn't even name her even though I knew Lucy was the one, I could not name her. That's when I came here (June 2007) and asked for help. You guys named her Lucy after Lucille Ball.