Opinions on using the Alnutrin supplements?

dwdanby

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Thank you so much for the help I received from iPappy about an article on raw feeding and PMR. I've read it thoroughly, and my big takeaway is that variety is needed. Unfortunately there is only one grocery store in my small town, and I have no way to get to the bigger towns - so I'm lucky if they have liver at all, and certainly nothing more than beef, chicken and pork. I'm thinking I will have to go back to using the Alnutrin supplements, which can be added to just a small variety of meat and still be balanced. But I'm very new to the whole raw thing; I'd love some advice about Alnutrin, what people think. Thanks all!

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

dwdanby

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
You can always use freeze dried livers. They can be purchased online at places like Amazon, Chewy etc. There is a calculator, you would add how much fresh liver you needed then click calculate (the one on the bottom) and then it would tell you how much of the freeze dried to use. Freeze Dried/Fresh Equivalents (rawcalc.org)
Lil' bit confused. What if I don't have any fresh liver at all? can I use the freeze-dried for the whole thing? Thanks!

daftcat75

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise