Newbie Here! Five Fur Babies!

thecatzmeow

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hey all! I stumbled upon this site when I was researching cat foods. I have been a cat mommy for 20+ years but my current fur babies include: Loki (siamese), Smokey (all black), Gracie (all grey), Bella (tuxedo) and Primrose aka "Prim" (diluted/pastel tortie).

Loki is a handful who is afraid of his own shadow. He doesn't really "meow" but he makes these funny grunting noises. He meows when he's scared though, and pees on me too (trips to vet). He's definitely the underdog in the house and acts out by peeing everywhere. The vet has prescribed meds to help with his anxiety issues. The cutest thing of all :: when he's relaxed and feels safe, he curls up next to me, and sucks his paw, which he's done since he was a kitten. He makes these suckling noises and purrs too. It's literally the cutest thing I've ever seen. He also drags his "blankie" and dismembered teddy bear around the house. He's very much a momma's boy and always wants to be near me.

Smokey is a sweet lovebug who likes to spoon and crawl under the covers with me, often falling asleep in the crook of my arm. He loves to give kisses too! He has a beautiful shiny black coat. When he was a kitten, he was more a dark grey coloring, hence his name. He's sporting the "fang" look too, with at least one fang usually showing. Smokey is very "chill" and relaxed. I wish all my cats were so laid back!

Bella is my oldest. She's a loner who isn't very sociable but is definitely the alpha cat. She has a beautiful black spot on her face, giving her the "Marilyn" beauty mark look. She recently lost her brother, Bandit, so she's been more withdrawn than usual.