New Cat Parent :)

Abacab

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello everyone! My name is Kate and I am a very new cat parent. While I had cats growing up, this is my first time being the primary carer for one and I am so happy and excited.

This is Izzy, a MSH, that my boyfriend and I adopted only yesterday! She is about 1 year old, and came to us through a rescue organization. She had recently had kittens (who were also all adopted, thankfully), and is now spayed and vaccinated and sleeping happily on our couch.

I am certain that, as we go on, I will have tons of questions about which foods are best and possible health concerns, so I wanted to sign up here asap :) At the moment, we're just happy she's eating at all and while she is, naturally, a bit nervous about her new surroundings, she seems to be getting more comfortable with every hour.

I look forward to getting to know you and your cats better, and to getting some wonderful advice from experienced members :)

View media item 419855View media item 419854

1CatOverTheLine

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Abacab Abacab - Welcome to TCS, Kate and Izzy! She's really a lovely girl; it's great that you've made her a part of your Family.

Advice: keep posting; you'll meet some of the most knowledgeable and friendliest people on the internet right here on The Cat Site.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Abacab

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi 1CatOverTheLine 1CatOverTheLine (I love that song), thank you so much! She is a gorgeous girl, and it's so encouraging to hear how friendly and knowledgeable people are here :)

Mamanyt1953

Rules my home with an iron paw
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Welcome to both you and Kate! I love meeting new cat owners, they are so enthusiastic...well...so are old cat owners. We seem to adore our kitties. Kate is a little love bug, isn't she? I have to admit, "rescued" is my very favorite breed.

I hope you make as many wonderful friends as I have here.

tabbytom