Need Advice To Put Kittens Up For Adoption

Kittylover1

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello cat people.
This is my first time posting, although I have been reading the forums for years.
3 weeks ago We took in a pregnant stray we had been feeding in the backyard the day she gave birth. She herself is quite young, I’m guessing around 7 months old and gave birth to 3 perfect kittens. We already have 6 cats in the house, so there is no possibility for keeping another 4. I’m sure you understand that would be just too much.
Here are some details about the mother, btw I call her Britney. She has a separate room with special wet food and litter box provided and her kittens are in a basket tucked away in a closet I emptied for them. Britney is not a worry, we are planning on keeping her and spaying her.
I need to find homes for the kittens, and I really need advice since The rescue centers aren’t helping, they themselves are telling me to go to the local shelter and when I called the shelter they weren’t helpful at all. They told me to put them up on Craigslist or Facebook and I don’t want to do that since we all know some people would sell the kitties to testing labs.
Any advice regarding finding good new homes would be appreciated.

Mamanyt1953

Rules my home with an iron paw
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
First, thank you for helping this little mama and her family! I know that you want the best for the kittens. Now, let me do some looking and see what I can find as far as screening potential adopters goes, and we'll go from there!

~elevator music plays~

AH HA! Here's what I was looking for:

"kittens To Good Homes" - How To Find A Good Forever Home For Your Kittens

I hope this helps! Welcome to TCS. When you have a minute, click on this link New Cats on the Block and introduce yourself and your entire feline family to the community. I'll warn you ahead of time, EVERYONE will want pictures!

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Kittylover1

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise