Mixing brands of freeze-dried raw?

terpy

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hey guys, I just wanted to get some clarification from you all to make sure I'm not feeding my cat an unbalanced diet. She tends to get tired of meats if I feed her them all the time, so the past few weeks I've been feeding her a nugget of Primal Raw pork in the morning, some Orijen kibble throughout the day (I'm a college student so I already have some trouble affording it, so I do have to cut some corners) and  Feline Natural Chicken & lamb combo at night. Is this okay to be doing - mixing the meats up every day? Or should I only alternate day-by-day or week-by-week? She's been on this diet for about a month or so now and her poop/pee/attitude all seem to be normal, with the exception of every day or two she'll drop an atomic bomb in her litter box. Not sure what that could be from? A week or so back I did try and give her some duck instead of chicken, which she proceeded to throw up two nights in a row - thank god Pet Food Express takes returns!

Also, I've been using the Primal Raw goats milk to rehydrate the meat, she seems to prefer it over water. However, I actually just went and read some of the fine print, and it says "for intermittent use only" or something along those lines - should I only be giving her this every once-in-a-while, or is it okay to hydrate her food with it? Just earlier today I read about making chicken broth to mix it with, which I'm going to try later.

Thank you so much in advanced, sorry for the bombardment of questions!

LTS3

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
It's fine to mix up different brands of freeze dried raw as long as your cat's tummy can handle it. Rehdyrating the freeze dried raw in goat's milk is also fine. The freeze dried raw is a complete diet and you're also feed some dry food so a little goat's milk won't cause an unbalanced diet.