litter?

sean98

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
hi guys i am new to the cat world and i was wandering is there a cat litter that is better than other ones? thanks plz reply

farleyv

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Well, you will want something with odor control and clumping. Regular clay litter is smelly and very dusty. IMO there is no odor control there other than scooping constantly and even then it is smelly.

I use Tidy Cat multiple cat. It clumps very good and I honestly defy anyone to enter my house and know that there is a litter box here. There is immediate odor control and I think 24/7 odor control. I have used both and am very pleased with it.

You then use the empty pails and put a plastic bag in it and you have a disposal system also.

I know there are people who use unconventional litter such as Feline Pine (poor odor control IMO) and very hard to scoop. Some use chicken feed, I am suspect of the odor control there. Also some litters have a strong perfume odor. Now, TC does smell. However, my cats have no problem with it. It does not permiate other areas though. There are odorless litters but it's more important to me to have easy and efficient cleaning capability.

Good luck on your new kitty. Hope this helps a bit.

c1atsite

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Originally Posted by farleyv

I use Tidy Cat multiple cat. It clumps very good and I honestly defy anyone to enter my house and know that there is a litter box here.
Tidy Cats is always my first choice and in my opinion it's the absolute best. Both the clumping kind and original kind are superb odor controllers, especially the original non-clumping kind (the packaging is yellow with red). It works so great I hate when it's unavailable!
When I can't find Tidy Cats, my 2nd choice is Arm and Hammer clumping cat litter.