Kitten sale agreement pointers

Bay-boo

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi, i am new to selling cats by myself. Earlier I had a tie up with a pet shop, however they were quite unethical so I’ve decided to find homes for my Persian kittens by myself. And thankfully I have found two. I would like to know what points should be included in the sale agreement.

PS: if anyone has a draft/rough draft, please share if possible.

di and bob

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Are they registered? That is first, if not they are not worth as much. There are quite a few Persian breeders on here, i am sure they can help you. if they are not registered, I would bet you could find an agreement on the internet. the big point with me would be to make sure there is an understanding to return the kitten to you if they decide they don't want him/her. Do you have pictures? I would LOVE to see them! I have one long-haired red cat, he is quite the character!

Caspers Human

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
This is an example of what I have seen used in the past:
(My father used to breed hunting dogs and this is similar to what I remember him using.)

Bill of Sale of Animal

Seller:
<Name, Address, City, State, ZIP - Phone - E-mail>

Buyer:
<Name, Address, City, State, ZIP - Phone - E-mail>

Animal Sold:
<Quantity> <Description> <Gender> <Markings/Identifiable Features> <Animal's Name, if any.> <Size/Weight>

Terms of Sale:
In consideration of the sum of $<Amount>, paid in <Cash/Check>, Seller agrees to transfer all rights and responsibilities of ownership of the animal described above to Buyer, according to the following terms:

1) Seller warrants that Seller is the legal owner of the Animal and has the right to sell Animal, free from any liens, encumbrances and/or claims from any other persons or entities.

2) Both Buyer and Seller agree that the sale shall be on an “As Is” basis. All warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose are disclaimed.