Kitten Bedding?

SherryPacker

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi everyone! We recently had a stray cat decide to claim us. She's very sweet however she was pregnant when she showed up on our property. I've fed and watered her, made sure she had a place to have her babies and everything. I would have brought her inside, but my husband and I live in a tiny house and had gotten a kitten 2 days before she showed up. So weeks have gone by and now I have 4 - 3 week old kittens. Long story short I've moved them inside bc she kept moving them and they developed eye infections. I bring her inside only to feed and clean them, because her and my cat do not get along. SO! 2 questions, 1_ can I use shredded newspaper as bedding on top of the blankets for easier cleaning? And 2_ my cat has pee'ed a couple times outside of the litter box.. Is this because she's unhappy with the new members? Thanks everyone! I'm no stranger to raising kittens but this is my first time on my own with it.

Furballsmom

Cat Devotee
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Hi! You've been able to keep up with the eye infection/eye cleaning? that's such a challenge!
You could get some puppy pee pads and put the shredded newspaper on that, or some combination thereof...
Yes, she might be unhappy/confused about the new felines. Can you get an over-the-counter calming product? Sometimes feliway doesn't work at all, but there are a lot of other products with ingredients from tryptophan to chamomile to valerien, and some people have even used CBD oil. You could also possibly give her another litter box...

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

SherryPacker

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise