Kitten Bad Behaviour

Elsie03

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi guys, I have been reading through this site for quite awhile since I just adopted a new kitten earlier this year March. Although I have tried most of the tips and advice posted online, it doesn't seems to solve my kitten bad behaviour. As such I have decided to get help by posting! This is my first time owning a cat, so everything is pretty new to me.

Btw my kitten is named as Pancake :lol: He is a mixed breed and he is currently at week 12 of age.

And this was when I first got him.

I adopted him at week 3 of age, which I know it's too young for him to leave his mother, but the owner has insisted in giving the kittens away. As a kitten from then till now, he has always been a very playful one and gets really hyper when he is excited. So recently, his biting behaviour has gotten so bad that my hands are filled with scars. He has also been showing some bad behaviours as he grows up.

1. He likes being carried and getting stroked at his cheek area but he would always start biting my fingers using his both paws to grab my hand before I even pet him. So in a way, if my hand is above his head, he would want to grab it and bite.

2. He hates it when I scruff him. I do that when he bites, but that would caused him to bite more aggressively. But if I do not scruff him, he tends not to stop biting. His bites hurt a lot since his teeth are pretty sharp.

3. He likes to pounce on my legs and bite me whenever I walk by. Sometimes he just pounce on me without biting. It usually depends on how hyper he is. However, when I'm sit on the floor near him, he would definitely pounce and bite my arms or legs.

4. He has jumped onto my family several occasions (kinda of like jump and climb on us straight from the floor) and he has done it to strangers too.