Just Me And My Foster Home

SAKitty

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hello everyone!
I'm Steph from Ontario Canada and I love cats! I mean, obviously right? :D

I previously had two of my own.
I had a big white and tabby cat who lived to be 15.5 years old whom I just had to put down last month due to kidney failure and cancer. I also had a little grey shorthair kitten that I adopted who was born with an internal birth defect that we knew nothing of until it ended his short life about 7 months ago at only a year old. I miss both my babies.

Currently I am a foster home for a local cat rescue group. I've been fostering for about 6 months. It's the same shelter that I adopted my little grey kitten from and after his passing I wanted to honour his life by helping other unwanted/stray cats and kittens.
To date we have welcomed over 20 cats through our front doors. Some have been ill, some recovering from spays/neuters, and some just waiting for their forever homes.

Right now we have two older gentlemen cats. Around 8 or 9 years old. They came to us VERY skittish and afraid of all human contact. They now rule our house and aren't afraid of anything, not even our dogs. Earning their trust has taken a lot of time and patience but has been well worth it as these two have the BEST personalities! They have been here since November 2017. Older cats are much harder to adopt out than kittens.
I also picked up a 3 year old pregnant gal who is due any day!
I enjoy my foster cats and the joy they bring me and it's honestly the best feeling in the world when they get adopted to loving homes!

rubysmama

Forum Helper
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Hello and welcome to The Cat Site. :wave2: Condolences on the recent losses of your 2 precious cats. RIP sweet kitties. :angel:
What a wonderful way to honour your kitten's short life, by helping other cats. :petcat: