Do you think she is pregnant?

• Yes

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.

Maryamxo

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I live in the Middle East- so it is hot all year round. So I don’t know if the “in heat” period is the same as other countries.

She is a stray cat, I assume she hasn’t been spayed, but we have had her for 2 years and she’s never had kittens before. Which makes me think she was once a domestic cat and has been spayed? She lives outside and technically is not our cat- just a stray we feed regularly.

After some careful inspection after I let her in, I saw she had pink nipples and she has put on weight. My dad thinks she is pregnant, but since she has not been pregnant in the two years we have been feeding her (and she lives outside) I doubted it.

She has been sick for a few weeks. But now she is better- could this be morning sickness?

Ironically, I am a student (human) midwife, yet I have no idea about pregnancy in cats!

Opinions?

Attachments

abyeb

Charlie's Purrson
Veteran
Purraise
I think she could be pregnant. It’s a bit difficult to tell from the pictures alone. This article gives some more information: How To Tell If My Cat Is Pregnant?

Pregnant cats do experience morning sickness during the first few weeks of gestation.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Maryamxo

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I think she could be pregnant. It’s a bit difficult to tell from the pictures alone. This article gives some more information: How To Tell If My Cat Is Pregnant?

Pregnant cats do experience morning sickness during the first few weeks of gestation.
Thank you! Is it possible for her to be pregnant for the first time after I’ve been feeding her for two years and as far as I’m aware she hasn’t had any kittens before. I assumed she was either infertile or was once a domestic cat and therefore had been spayed previously.

Maryamxo

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Is it possible for you to move her inside?
Is it possible for you to move her inside?