Is my cat pregnant?

Leoaica

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
So it's my first time experiencing this and I'm not exactly sure what pinking up means from all the Googling so can anyone tell me if this is it? I haven't noticed any changes to my furbaby apart from this.
IMG20210331200243.jpg
IMG20210331200317.jpg

Maria Bayote

Mama of 4 Cats, 4 Dogs , 2 Budgies & 2 Humans
Top Cat
Purraise
I recently plucked a cat off the street thinking initially it was a boy. Then its stomach begins to increase just a bit in size which again I thought were worms. Then after some time I noticed that the nipples are the same as you have posted here, yet I was still in denial mode. LOL.

Now she is a momma of 4 healthy kittens. So yeah, I think your cat is also pregnant. Try not to touch or hold your cats belly as this could affect the unborn kitties.

If you want, you can bring your cat for a vet check. :)

Sarthur2

Cat lady extraordinaire
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise
How old is your cat? Has she been allowed around intact males? If so, she is likely pregnant and should be fed kitten food in the meantime.

KittyJ

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
Yes, she looks pregnant. About 3 weeks along.
If so, she is likely pregnant and should be fed kitten food in the meantime.
Yes, she should. I like Hill's Science diet for kittens.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Leoaica

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
My cat is about 2 years old and yes, she was exposed to an intact male during her last heat, I believe. I didn't see any other changes to her so I didn't think she was pregnant. I'll make sure to change her food. Thank you all!!

Leoaica

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Also, I have another question. Is it normal for her to poo and pee somewhere else other than the litter box? She keeps doing it in the kitchen even when the litter box is clean.

KittyJ

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise