Introducing Kittens

chantellec

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi,

Last weekend I bought a kitten (now 12 weeks old) and am currently looking for another kitten of a similar age to hopefully get this weekend. I just wanted to check what peoples thoughts were on introducing a new kitten after a week or so?

I've had pet cats in my life for 18 years and having recently moved out of the family home, I thought I would get 2 new cats as my own.

My new kitten is really affectionate (when she's tired) and hasn't shown any signs of viciousness. She is just generally a big softy. Do you think she has been in my home for too long now to introduce a new kitten or might she be ok? Has anyone had any experience in a similar senario?

Thanks

catspaw66

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
I have been bringing new cats into my household for the last 20 years. Your kitten will love to have a companion. Use this method to introduce the new kitten.  www.thecatsite.com/a/introducing-cats-to-cats

I am fairly sure you know how to do this, just giving a review of the method. Quite a few of us here have multiple cat households. I have 5 ladies. Check out my profile pics and albums for how they get along. My avatar is 4 of them. One is 14, one is 7, and two are 3.

Last edited:
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter

chantellec

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise

I have been bringing new cats into my household for the last 20 years. Your kitten will love to have a companion. Use this method to introduce the new kitten.  www.thecatsite.com/a/introducing-cats-to-cats

I am fairly sure you know how to do this, just giving a review of the method. Quite a few of us here have multiple cat households. I have 5 ladies. Check out my profile pics and albums for how they get along. My avatar is 4 of them. One is 14, one is 7, and two are 3.
Thanks for the info. Your cats are very lovely :)