I'm New With New Cats Too

MonaLyssa33

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I adopted Maisie and Remy two weeks ago. I've had cats most of my life and after putting my beloved Willow "Willie" to sleep in August after an unexpected and quickly-progressed cancer diagnosis, I waited 6 months to adopt again because I knew I was going to be moving. I also needed time to grieve because I had had Willie for 17 years, which was over half my life and she was my baby. Remy is about a year old and super sweet and playful. Maisie is very shy and had been hiding the last two weeks, but I wanted her because she's been in foster care for 2 years and I needed to give her a chance. I also find it hilarious how in every picture Maisie just looks mad, but that's just her face.
Maisie
FB_IMG_1520728421657.jpg

Remy is done with me reading.
FB_IMG_1520728406465.jpg

rubysmama

Forum Helper
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Hello and (official) welcome to The Cat Site. :wave2: It's nice to put faces to the kitty names from your other thread. :)

Maisie and Remy are both gorgeous. :catlove: I hope Maisie gets over her shyness, and that she and Remy become best buds. :catrub:

abyeb

Charlie's Purrson
Veteran
Purraise
Welcome to TCS! We’re glad to have you here. I’m sorry to hear about Willie. :alright: It’s wonderful that you were able to open your heart and home to Maisie and Remy. Give them a hug for me. :catrub:

See you around!

tabbytom

Happiness is being owned by a cat
Staff Member
Mentor
Purraise
D581B513-FC36-4FCC-97EC-C7F557A7021D.jpeg
Mona, Maisie and Remi, on behalf of The Catsite community, a warm
A57B6F57-0321-485B-94C3-9FEC40D9D0F2.gif
to all of you.

Glad that you’ve joined us and you are in the right place for all things cat.

New Here? I Have A Few Suggestions For You!
Community Guidelines & Practices - Frequently Asked Questions
Forum Rules

Maisie and Remi are gorgeous! Do post more photos of them.
And we are so
94E79F06-A8CA-430D-94EB-BEBCDD6E1E7A.gif