Help Me Identify My Kitty's Breed/Mix, Please?

apsara

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi All! I recently got a kitten off of Craigslist that was advertised as a purebred ragdoll. I am no cat expert and am not able to identify a purebred ragdoll so I took the poster's word for it. Anyway, I immediately fell in love with Mikah, and so did my family. He was silly, hyper at times, but an absolute sweetheart when he is calm and LOVES to snuggle and cuddle. I later on tried to read more on ragdolls but he doesn't seem to fit the description, at least appearance wise, and he doesn't go "floppy" when picked up, so I don't know if he's a ragdoll. I really want to know what breed/mix he is so I can read more about his type and understand him better. I am hoping you guys can help me. Thanks! Here are his pictures.

louann jude

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
Did you get papers with him? Even those can be fake. I know here in Columbus they are notorious for putting Car's and kitten's on there saying they are the breed that they look like to them. I seen one advertised as a Maincoon and it wasn't even close. 

If you paid a great deal of money for him I would talk to someone about the craigslist scams. 

I know he is pointed most likely a Siamese mix some where. As for a ragdoll I really don't believe he is. Maybe someone with more knowledge will come through soon. 

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

apsara

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Did you get papers with him? Even those can be fake. I know here in Columbus they are notorious for putting Car's and kitten's on there saying they are the breed that they look like to them. I seen one advertised as a Maincoon and it wasn't even close. 

If you paid a great deal of money for him I would talk to someone about the craigslist scams. 

I know he is pointed most likely a Siamese mix some where. As for a ragdoll I really don't believe he is. Maybe someone with more knowledge will come through soon.