Hello! New Cat Mom Here!

Williams mom

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Thought i would hop on and say hello and introduce myself.

This is the first ever forum ive ever been a member of.

I am brand new to this owning a cat thing :) but im enjoying every single minute of it! Well here is william and my story

I am new cat mom to a new cat! Sir william came into my life 1 whole week ago! It was fate that he came home with me

On feburary 13th of this year i saw the most handsome cat ive ever seen on the humane society fb post. He stole my heart with one glance. (May i mind you, never thought i would or could get a cat, im also allergic, or so i thought) i have not sneezed once and not a single sign of allergy.

So i took a screne shot of his photo and showed lots of people. Family, friends, co-workers. Everyone had to see this cat!!!

Then 1 month later, he was adopted! I was both sad for not meeting him and happy he found his furever home.

I came across his photo in my phone from time to time and would aww at it, then put it away.

October 12th he showed up on my news feed again!!! I was so excited and happy to get another chance to meet him but again with the 2 sided emotion, sad that they brought him back. ( he beat up there dog lol thats my kind of cat! Dont take no s*#&t from no one! Fyi i LOVE dogs)

So i rushed down there the following day, 45min drive and i finally got to meet him!

He was a chill relaxed cat but purred like crazy, he was more than i expected!! I spent an hour with him. I knew i had to think about it over night before making a big decision. I did not grow up with pets except fish and i owned a bird for 14 months years ago so its a big step for me.

Well i couldnt stop thinking about him so i went the next day to visit again.